Thursday, June 17, 2010

Album: 36 - Hollow

Band: 36
Album: Hollow
Label: 3six Recordings
Year: 2010

01. Hollow
02. Find Me
03. Home
04. Tunnel
05. Geiga
06. Ghostfields
07. Fiona's Room
08. Siren
09. Darkroom Distortion
10. Equassa
11. Freefall Peak
12. Arc
13. Lighout

"Hollow" is the 2nd studio album from 36 and continues the journey started by "Hypersona", delivering 13 tracks of new material.

Tracks such as "Hollow" and "Equassa" explore new sonic territory, featuring heavily processed guitar and vintage strings, drifting over the emotive soundscapes you've come to expect from the artist. Other tracks such as "Darkroom Distortion" and "Geiga" use turbulent sheets of white noise, alongside classical instruments to create an eerie, almost ghostlike quality.

Official Site

3 Engineers:

Anonymous said...



Anonymous said...

Unbelievable album. Heard it yesterday and it's been on my playlist all day today. Check out his first album "Hypersona" too, which is similarly essential... worth buying!

Nordsee said...

Yeap! Both albums are worth buying! :)

Also check