Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Album: Irepress - Sol Eye Sea I

Band: Irepress
Album: Sol Eye Sea I
Label: Translation Loss Records
Year: 2009

01. Diaspora
02. Rhintu
03. Barrageo
04. Daniel Sen
05. Cyette Phiur
06. Fletchie
07. Adeluge
08. Billy
09. Entanglement
Download (pw:

A six-piece rock band from Sharon, Massachusetts, U.S.A. They began as a very heavy sludge metal band fronted by two alternating vocalists, Jarrett and Shomik, who switched between growling, singing, and screaming. They released a full-length, H.A.V.O.C., and an untitled 3-song demo much later.

After losing both vocalists due to college and other differences, Irepress has progressed towards a far different sound. As an instrumental band, their sound could be described as a sludge and post-rock -influenced brand of progressive rock. In 2005, they released an 8-song LP, Samus Octology. Jarrett has since rejoined the band. Their current line-up is Jarrett, Bret, Shan, Sheel, and Dino.


0 Engineers:

Also check