Tuesday, January 06, 2015

Album: Rosetta - Audio​/​Visual Original Score

Band: Rosetta
Album: Audio​/​Visual Original Score
Label: Self Released
Year: 2015

01. Dunes
02. Talus
03. Stoma
04. Tape A
05. Lagoons
06. Waves
07. Alterne
08. Estuary
09. Bergmann's Rule
10. Sedges
11. Tape B
12. Maritimes

This is the original score for Justin Jackson’s documentary, Rosetta: Audio/Visual (released 12/25/14). While the film is Justin’s independent creation and not Rosetta's work, they contributed original music to the project. This is a full-length instrumental ambient album made up of long versions of the score pieces appearing in the film. They have not been previously released anywhere else. Rosetta are offering it in digital format only as a pay-what-you-wish download. All the revenue from the score album will go directly to the recording sessions for Rosetta’s next full length, to be released in mid-2015.

Rosetta: Audio​/​Visual Documentary


0 Engineers:

Also check