Monday, March 31, 2008

Album: Atlantis - Carpe Omnium

Band: Atlantis
Album: Carpe Omnium
Label: Field Records
Year: 2007

01.Losing You
02.The Last Dance
03.Can You Hear Me
04.This is heavy
05.Missing You
07.We are almost there...
08.Finding You

The only member is Gilson C. Heitinga, who write's, and produces all the music for "ATLANTIS" . Gilson started to write songs under the name "ATLANTIS" in de winter of 2005/2006. Under the influence of act's like Massive Attack, Nine Inch Nails, Neurosis, Portishead, SWANS, Clint Mansell, etc,....the songs became more and more filmscore like, but with a undertone layerd with heavy guitars, noisy synth's, samples and heavy drum programming. After a while Gilson teamed up with Field Records from the U.K. to release the first "ATLANTIS" album titled "Carpe Omnium". This album is mostly instrumental and tells a story of a journey trough loss and decay. Live "ATLANTIS" will sound diffrent than on the album with whole new incarnations of the songs. If you have the chance to visit a "ATLANTIS" show, just sit back and enjoy the ride.


0 Engineers:

Also check