Saturday, October 27, 2012

Album: Antennas To Heaven - You Have 6 Weeks To Destroy Everything

Band: Antennas To Heaven
Album: You Have 6 Weeks To Destroy Everything
Label: Self Released
Year: 2011

01. You Have 6 Weeks To Destroy Everything
02. Who Is Michael J. Fox?
03. We Would Never Speak Again
04. Around 4....4.30
05. Ratio Of Pigeons To Seagulls = 3:1
06. Paradox Of Technology
07. Vaguest Sense Of Regret
08. Collection Of Thoughts From The Office Corridor
09. Log

The third album from Antennas To Heaven sees them continuing to be the main purveyors of postrockspokenwordtronica . The band wanted to move beyond a collection of little stories and work upon a story that unfolds as the album progresses and something that would give the listener more and more to discover on repeated listens. At the same time the album sees Antennas To Heaven further develop their sound, taking on board influences including Mogwai, My Bloody Valentine, Fuck Buttons and The Flaming Lips. And so 'You Have 6 Weeks to Destroy Everything' was born; an album about a man who dicovers time travel.

0 Engineers:

Also check