Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Album: Lights & Motion - Reanimation

Band: Lights & Motion
Album: Reanimation
Label: Deep Elm Records
Year: 2013

01. Requiem
02. Home
03. Aerials
04. Drift
05. The March
06. Victory Rose
07. Epilogue
08. Fractured
09. Texas
10. Faded Fluorescence
11. Departure
12. Reanimation
13. Dream Away 

"To celebrate the One Year Anniversary of the release of Lights & Motion's critically-acclaimed debut "Reanimation", Deep Elm Records is allowing downloads on a Name Your Price basis until further notice.  Enjoy!  Please share, post, tweet, tell your can even send the album as a gift! If you do not have the means, you may download the album for Free.  In exchange, we simply ask you to pay it forward by doing a small kindness for a total stranger.  Our world needs more kindness.

The music of Lights & Motion will move you, inspire you, excite you and console you. It will make your soul breathe a bit easier. Congratulations to Christoffer Franzen for a timeless album so passionately composed and perfectly executed. And most importantly, Thank you for being so brave and sharing your dreams and heart with us all..." - Deep Elm Records

Lights & Motion (until 2012/11 known as Aerials) is built around the 24 year old Swedish musician Christoffer Franzén. In the fall of 2011, he started to spend nights alone in the studio, learning about the different ways of recording and creating music. With no one else there with him, he was forced to pick up all the different kinds of instruments that he felt he needed himself. Songs started to emerge during these late night sessions, and Lights & Motion started to take its form. Built on melodies, ambient soundscapes and crushing crescendos, Lights & Motion draws you in and doesn’t let you go.

0 Engineers:

Also check