Tuesday, January 07, 2014

Album: Wander - Mourning

Band: Wander
Album: Mourning
Label: Self Released
Year: 2014

01. Calamity
02. Youth
03. Soar
04. Oblivion
05. Farewell
06. Valor
07. Mourning

Wander is a post-rock band from the San Francisco Bay Area that formed in 2013.

Their sound can be compared to the post-rock bands Mono & Godspeed You! Black Emperor but with faster tempos and intricate drumming like the japanese math rock bands Toe & té. In 2013 they released their debut 10” on their D.I.Y label Headless Queen Records.

This is the first release I've posted for 2014 and what a great way to start the new year!

0 Engineers:

Also check