Monday, November 17, 2014

Album: Jet Plane - Loud To Sleep

Band: Jet Plane
Album: Loud To Sleep
Label: Ricco Label
Year: 2014

01. Laurel Trees/21 Guns
02. Loud To Sleep
03. Snow Rock
04. Fog
05. Sundog
06. (You Can Hear Them) Whisper
07. Whale

The beautiful and cruel story written by a sadness-filled pure heart.

A mysterious and enormous country, surrounded by the grandeur nature of Eurasia: Russia. This is the second album 'Loud to Sleep' from Jet Plane, a Russian instrumental rock band who are able to clear the wasteland of post-rock music with a cold and bleak sound like a Russian killer winter. Once you hear the opening track 'Laurel Trees/21 Guns’, or the album title track 'Loud To Sleep’, which feature the fantastic sound of a bagpipe that is a musical contribution to the band’s originality, you will be able to find that they are worthy to be called a Russian Godspeed You! Black Emperor. In addition, the fifth track 'sundog' sets a standard of instrumental rock music that is a masterpiece in no way inferior to Mogwai’s 'Two Rights Make One Wrong'.

Their stoic sounds are created by minimum amount necessary of music instruments such as guitars, bass and drums, and accented with bagpipe, violin, and glockenspiel. This album includes only 7 tracks, but it can be said that this chronicle story with 60 minutes is 'The most beautiful punk music in the world’, created in the 'Lost Generation' of the present day.

All we need is a weapon by the name of Jet Plane.

0 Engineers:

Also check