Thursday, December 31, 2009

Album: Triple Smash - When The Light Goes Off (EP)

Band: Triple Smash
Album: When The Light Goes Off
Label: Self-released
Year: 2009

01.Untitled 2
03.Three Bands
04.Untitled 1

Triple Smash are an instrumental rock band, formed about a year ago after Li Xin (Guitar), who had just left the Mushrooms, met up with Jiang Ruo-ho (Bass) and decided to work together, very soon joined by Dan Cao (Drums). Their common interests and musical tastes, led to the formation of the band and they have started to generate a strong following, with an EP released on October 2009.

Having played extensively as a backing band to Chung Chi, Triple Smash are striking out on their own. They manage to avoid the pitfall many instrumental bands find themselves falling in to, of creating instrumentation which end up leading nowhere, they keep a tight reign on their material. Their influences of bands are not reflected heavily in their music, which has strong melody, creatively balancing the three musicians skills.

0 Engineers:

Also check