Thursday, March 18, 2010

Album: Isles & Glaciers - Hearts Of Lonely People

Band: Isles & Glaciers
Album: Hearts Of Lonely People
Year: 2010
Label: Equal Vision Records

01. Kings and Chandeliers
02. Hills Like White Elephants
03. Clush
04. Empty Sighs & Wine
05. Oceans For Backyards
06. Viola Lion
07. Cemetery Weather

Isles & Glaciers—the supergroup featuring Craig Owens, Vic and Mike Fuentes of Pierce the Veil, Jonny Craig of Emarosa and ex Dance Gavin Dance, Matt Goddard of Chiodos, Brian Southall of the Receiving End of Sirens and Nick Martin of Underminded—will release their debut EP, The Hearts Of Lonely People on March 9. The EP was recorded in 10 days with producer Casey Bates in Seattle. The band have only performed together once—at AP’s 2009 South By Southwest showcase.

Martin had this to say about the EP: “We got together as friends and just did what was natural to us—we wrote and played music. Eventually it turned into songs that we were all really excited about and just wanted to share.”


0 Engineers:

Also check