Monday, April 02, 2012

Album: The American Dollar - Awake In The City

Band: The American Dollar
Album: Awake In The City
Label: Yesh Music
Year: 2012

01. Faces In The Haze
02. Heavy Eyes Ignite
03. Ether Channels
04. First Day
05. Steeltown (Part One)
06. Steeltown (Part Two)
07. Strings
08. Crossing Asia
09. As We Float
10. Urbana
11. Friends Of Friends
12. Oracle

Started by longtime friends and collaborators John Emanuele and Richard Cupolo from Queens, NY in 2005, The American Dollar creates pieces that wholly captivate and engage the listener. The duo fuses processed drums, spacious keyboards and powerful organ swells with electric guitar and bass, creating deep sonic textures while maintaining the passion and energy of a live band. The swirling soundscapes build and swell, punctuated by glitchy beats, breathing and expanding into crashing guitars and soaring leads: precisely constructed symphonies for a new era.

0 Engineers:

Also check