Friday, July 11, 2014

Album: Sleep Maps - We Die For Truth

Band: Sleep Maps
Album: We Die For Truth
Label: Self Released
Year: 2014

01. The Life Beyond
02. The Future West
03. Telegenesis
04. Army Of Empty
05. Biologic Trust
06. Death Has Two Faces
07. The World You Wanted
08. See You In A Thousand Years

Over the course of moving from Chicago, to Los Angeles, to New York, multi-instrumentalist Ben Kaplan has developed Sleep Maps from a solo project to a full band in time for the debut album, "Fiction Makes the Future". Sleep Maps tend toward the dark side of post-rock, with spoken word samples.

In 2012 they released an EP called "Medals" and in July 2014 their second full length album "We Die For Truth".

0 Engineers:

Also check