Sunday, November 11, 2007

Album: Lent0 - Earthen

Artist: Lent0
Album: Earthen
Label: Supernatural Cat
Year: 2007


05.Emersion Of The Islands

Earthen is the title of the debut album of Lent0, who already have a collaboration album with Ufomammut.Seven incredible songs create a massive atmosphere mixing ambient with hardcore, post-rock with psychedelia, all under unbelievable concrete riffs. Under a wide range of influences including seminal bands such as Neurosis, Earth, Mogwai and Godspeed You Black Emperor, Lent0 create a personal sound we could define as "heavy ambient".
"Earthen" has been recorded in Roma at Locomotore Studio (Dalek, Zu, Ardecore, Nobukazu Takemura, Mats Gustaffson, Original Silence, Xabier Iriondo, Michael Zerang, Dogon and many more...).
Lento is an instrumental five piece act, 3 guitars, bass and a drumkit and their tone is a blend of heavily down tuned guitars, apocalyptic slow tempos, systematic drones and resonant feedbacks, their live sets alternate from hardcore assaults to intimate collapses of the signals.

Earthen is out in a first limited edition run of 500 cd handmade printed by Malleus Rock Art Lab.

Official Site
You can buy both editions here.

0 Engineers:

Also check