Monday, March 17, 2014

Album: The Return South - The Return South

Band: The Return South
Album: The Return South
Label: Self Released
Year: 2014

01. Purgatory
02. Cestus
03. Flooded City
04. The Mountains
05. The Valley Low
06. Aerial Mapping
07. Shards
08. Monarchs
09. The Choice

On their debut album, The Return South synthesize years of musical curiosity into an exploration of texture and energy. The album's glowing textures wrap themselves like a snowstorm around powerful moving grooves which reveal odd meters. As a debut album, The Return South pays homage to the genres that most influenced the group: progressive rock and metal, soul, and funk. A passion project a decade in the making, the album represents hours upon hours of jamming, practice, and a collaboration between friends.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check