Thursday, November 12, 2015

Streaming: - Earths Collide

Album: Earths Collide
Label: Self Released
Year: 2015

01. УВБ-76
02. Transmissions Of Static
03. Muzzle
04. Penny For Your Thoughts
05. 22 Halo
06. Parasitic
07. yodatrainschewbacca
08. Retrospect
Streaming / Buy is an instrumental rock/metal band from Athens, Greece.They were formed in 2010, and while they started out as a band following in the footsteps of the greats of the post-rock genre, they slowly found their own unique voice. Their target has always been to bring together different elements from various sub-genres, whether it be ambient soundscapes or walls of distorted guitars, all in the form of beautifully crafted, melody-driven instrumental songs.

They self-released their debut EP, entitled "The Glass/Nails EP", back in 2013 which was met with great critical appraise in international underground circles. It also helped in getting them the support slot in the greek shows of some of the world's finest post-rock acts, including the likes of Caspian, Long Distance Calling and Tides From Nebula.

"Earths Collide" is the band's first full-length album. Recorded at Unreal Studioz in Athens and mastered at Fascination Street in Sweden by the legendary Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Leprous etc.), "Earths Collide" finds further expanding their musical palette; from faster-paced drumming to the use of acoustic guitar and electronic beats, this album is the next logical step for a band that seeks constant evolution, ignoring any restraints posed by music norms and genres. "Earths Collide" is available digitally, with a physical release following in early 2016.


0 Engineers:

Also check