Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Streaming: Sunpocrisy - Eyegasm, Hallelujah!

Band: Sunpocrisy
Album: Eyegasm, Hallelujah!
Label: Woooaargh Records, Shove Records, Dullest Records, Drown Within Records
Year: 2015

01. Eyegasm
02. Mausoleum Of The Almost
03. Transmogrification
04. Eternitarian
05. Of Barbs And Barbules
06. Kairos Through Aion
07. Gravis Vociferatur
08. Festive Garments
09. Hallelujah!
Streaming / Buy

Sunpocrisy were born in 2007 as a four pieces death/progressive band and recorded the first EP called "Atman EP". After the release in 2008 the quartet started the live activity, playing gigs with bands like The Ocean, Ahab, In Mourning, Black Sun Aeon and more. 

In 2010 the band got the 4th place in "Wacken Metal Battle", an important unsigned band contest and then they started to create a more complex and different kind of music, becoming a six-pieces post/progressive beast, adding a third guitarist and a keyboard player. 

In late 2011 the band recorded the debut album, a full length concept called "Samaroid Dioramas", engineered at Studio 73 by Riccardo Pasini (Ephel Duath, Extrema, The Secret). Since its issue, in February 2012, the album had a lot of positive reviews and the live activity had been pushed to a higher level: the band plays using live-made lasers projections, atmospheric and strobe lights with a massive wall of sound and suggestive visuals, whom the listener feels embraced within. 

About 50 shows in two years around Italy, Germany and Czech Republic supporting: Deafheaven, The Ocean, Napalm Death, Mouth Of The Architect, Ken Mode, Arabrot, Ahab, Mose Giganticus, Black Sun Aeon, The Secret, In Mourning, Destrage, Lento, Raein, American Me, and more until late 2013.

November 1st 2015, marked the release of their second album "Eyegasm, Hallelujah!".

Official Site

Eyegasm, Hallelujah! the motion picture

0 Engineers:

Also check