Friday, November 27, 2009

Album: Mountains Among Us - True North

Band: Mountains Among Us
Album: True North
Label: A Clearer Sky
Year: 2009

01. Weight Of One
02. Polaris
03. Magnetic North
04. Dissonance
05. Maker
06. Celestial North (Reach)
07. True North (Event Horizon)

Mountains Among Us (formerly From Oceans To Autumn) was formed in 2006. Featuring current and ex-members of Bled For Days, Equanimity and Beneath Shattered Skies. Previously releasing a full length "Calmed By The Tide" in 2007 and a split w/ Fire On The Horizon in mid 2008, Mountains Among Us will release their new full length do out in mid 2009 on A Clearer Sky Recrdings.

The long awaited 3rd release from sludge metal giants Mountains Among Us. Atmospheric, sludge metal at it's best! 8 tracks of celestial, atmospheric, majestic heaviness.

On "True North" Mountains Among Us showcases their unique ability to blend celestial atmospheres with doom laden sludge metal. 8 brand new songs in an album that peaks at almost 70 minutes! Heavy layered guitars over a washed out seabed of distorted guitar tones alongside pounding drums and thick bass.


0 Engineers:

Also check