Saturday, March 30, 2013

Album: Arktika - Symmetry

Band: Arktika
Album: Symmetry
Label: Narshardaa
Year: 2012

01. A Praise For Ghosts
02. Broken Flowers
03. The Living Receiver
04. Sermon
05. Bridgeburner
Download | Mirror

Arktika are back with their third album „Symmetry“. The sound of Arktika is still very standalone: elements of post-rock mix with heavy sludge parts, glimpses of 90es emocore are enhanced with deep atmospheric melodies. The vocals sound angry and desperate while the lyrics deal with personal issues. „Symmetry“ contains five new songs and has a running time of roughly 40 Minutes. The album was recorded by Sebastian Blaschke at Gottesweg Studios in Cologne and was mastered by Dan Coutant at Sunroom Mastering New York.

Official Site
Buy Bigcartel (grey marbled vinyl) | Narshardaa Records (half clear / half white vinyl)

0 Engineers:

Also check