Thursday, April 17, 2014

Streaming: Mantar - Death By Burning

Band: Mantar
Album: Death By Burning
Label: Svart Records
Year: 2014

01. Spit
02. Cult Witness
03. Astral Kannibal
04. Into The Golden Abyss
05. Swinging The Eclipse
06. The Berserker`s Path
07. The Huntsmen
08. The Stoning
09. White Nights
10. March Of The Crows

Mantar manages to sound heavier than most five piece bands you may know, in spite of the fact that no bass guitar was used on this record. Just drums and guitar set for destruction. Forget about rock 'n roll. This will hurt. Flogging beats and blackened melodies meet feedback orgies and doom mayhem. Early Melvins, Motorhead, Darkthrone. You name it. Don't call it sludge though. Everything as black as possible. A soundtrack for the final battle.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check