Saturday, March 07, 2015

Streaming: Le Seul Elément - Meradiam

Band: Le Seul Elément
Album: Meradiam
Label: Consouling Sounds
Year: 2015

01. O1 O3 47
02. Jancee
03. Heol
04. Meradiam
05. Tehee
06. Dëm
07. Essist

Le Seul Elément is a solo project of a French musician. He does not want to be named by his real name, which has everything to do with the way he sees this artistic project: there is an air of danger coming from this music, that seems to come from a ghost or some other force out of this world, as an abstract shadow-play translated to music. Silence and absence plays as much a part in this music as does sound. Le Seul Elément played Dunk! Festival a few years back and now releases a full album on Consouling Sounds (CD) and Wolves And Vibrancy Records & Prügelprinz Records (Vinyl).

Meradiam is  Le Seul Elément's first full album and it's a combination of dark ambient, post-rock and noise. Add experimentation, electronically infused haunting vocals and piano creepiness and you have a beautifully delivered album. Meradiam is balancing between anxiety and hope, darkness and light, elevating listener's heart rate and then offering a glimpse of hope. Are you ready to be frightened and like it?


0 Engineers:

Also check