Monday, June 30, 2008

Album: EXXASENS - Polaris

Album: Polaris
Label: ConSouling Sounds
Year: 2008

01. Polaris
02. Mira Mama
03. Your Dreams Are My Dreams
04. Spiders On The Moon
05. Blue Space
06. Milk Stars
07. Faster Than Speed of Light
08. Gamma Channel
09. Storms
10. Melancolie
11. Exassens

Not having a defined music style is certainly the main appeal of EXXASENS proposal. The EXXASENS universe is full of sound landscapes which take the listener to a rich world of beautiful and powerful melodies. This could be the homeland of post-rock bands such as Mogwai or Explosions in the Sky, a place full of nice melodies with strong guitar atmospheres. EXXASENS style tries to go beyond by introducing progressive metal and nu-metal influences.

EXXASENS project was born in April 2007 in Barcelona as a solo project by Jordi Ruiz, guitarist of Playmotive and Kyba bands. Back then, Jordi began to compose and produce songs at his place only using a computer and his guitar, with the sole purpose of passing the time.

One year after its inception and after composing 12 songs, the new independent label "Counsoling Sounds" decided to go for EXXASENS. On May 10th 2008 an initial release of 100 copies was published under the name POLARIS. This first album has 10 instrumental songs that connect the listener with an inner world of melodies and sound effects. Themes like "Spiders on the moon" which narrates Apollo XI's journey to the moon, "Polaris" which describes the immensity of the universe or "Gamma Channel" which recreates one of the passages of Orson Wells' War of the Worlds, define what EXXASENS tries to convey through his music.


*Thanks to Charlatantric for this one

0 Engineers:

Also check