Friday, June 13, 2008

Album: Laura - Yes Maybe No EP

Band: Laura
Album: Yes Maybe No EP
Label: Elevation
Year: 2008

01.Bobik Is In America
02.Z.I.B. 1
03.Cardboard Cutout Robot Victim Hero Children
04.Z.I.B. 2
05.Z.I.B. 3
06.Another One For The Humans

Laura are:
Nathan Biggin: piano, synth, uitars, noises
Andrew Chalmers: guitars, voice, noises
Ddavid Gagliardi: drums, glockenspiel, percussion, voice, noises
Ccarolyn Gannell: cello
Andrew Yardley: bass, sampler, noises
Ben Yardley: guitars, noises

Hailing from Melbourne Australia, Laura are quite simply one of the most passionate, powerful, melodic and more unique bands out there today. They take their intensity and meld it with some of the best in what the post rock world has to offer and yet create something that is wholly their own, it’s deep, dark, powerful and almost magical in its beauty.While well known in Australia and Japan this will be the release that will open N.America to them. 6 tracks of absolutely crushing music.The EP is limited to 2000 copies.

Official Site

2 Engineers:

Anonymous said...

This band is really great. Thanks a lot for this, man :)

Juan L said...

Always top quality music here! You're great, man. I love Laura =)

Also check