Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Album: Revere - Hey! Selim

Band: Revere
Album: Hey! Selim
Label: Self Released
Year: 2010

01. Forgotten Names
02. As The Radars Sleep
03. We Won't Be Here Tomorrow
04. The Escape Artist
05. They Always Knock Twice
06. Throwing Stones
07. The Hating Book
08. I Can't (Forgive Myself)
09. Things We Said
10. I Bet You Want Blood
11. Maybe In Time
12. Too Many Satellites

Revere incorporate violin, cello, keys, trumpet and glockenspiel into a guitar-led sound, combining elements of gypsy songs, funeral marches, klezmer, post rock, film scores and gospel producing a dramatic orchestral soundscape, moving from tiny, music-box openings, through heart-wrenching melodies to epic finales.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check