Monday, May 23, 2011

Album: Logreybeam - Perhaps

Band: Logreybeam
Album: Perhaps
Label: Les Enregistrements Variables
Year: 2011

01. Prologue
02. Opening
03. Lullaby
04. Melody Pines
05. Roma Dance Party
06. My Own Home
07. Lullaby Re-Revisited
08. This Torment And This Thought
09. Shall Not Fall
10. Epilogue

Logreybeam (aka Gabriel Morley) re-emerges from his studio in Los Angeles after years of collecting instruments, obscure noise gadgets and designing custom effects. He applies years of electronic music production and training from Cal Arts Academy (BA in Music Composition) to his latest projects, which range from ambient layers under electronically eroded recordings to melancholic multi-tracked instrumentals.

Perhaps is a 37 minute album lost in time. Between it's lonesome pianos and wailing accordions, one can hear the cynicism of the past looming on us. It is a romantic orchestration to an old, familiar, forgotten movie. A bizarre yet sweet perfume.

All songs written, performed, and recorded by Gabriel Morley
except ' My Own Home ' written by Robert and Richard Sherman, additional vocals on ' Melody Pines ' by Janice Marder, vocals on ' This Torment And This Thought' by Julien Neto.

It is mastered by Shawn Hatfield at Audible Oddities.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check