Saturday, March 12, 2011

Album: Keira Is You - Nothing Else Will Happen

Band: Keira Is You
Album: Nothing Else Will Happen
Label: Daydreem Records
Year: 2009

01. Keira Is You
02. Patchwork
03. In Your Bed
04. Failure
05. Lustful Thoughts
06. Being A Fool Is Convenient
07. Madness
08. Lost (Partially)
09. Endless Silence
10. Faster
11. No Need To Fight

Keira Is You is a band from Chorzów, Poland. Their music could be described as ambient rock or post-rock with elements of New Wave. Their sound has been very often compared to bands such as The Appleseed Cast or early stages of The Cure

Their debut full-length Nothing Else Will Happen was released on Daydreem Records in the fall of 2009 to be followed by their common tour with Jeniferever.

Formed in 2008, the band did two European tours and their upcoming release “One of those things that you do once in a lifetime and hopefully learn a lesson from” EP (7th of April 2011, Flix Records)) was recorded at Tonteknik Recordings in Umea, Sweden with Magnus Lindberg (member of Cult of Luna).
The band consists of Jakub Radomski (vocals, guitar, baritone guitar, bass), Jacek Pełka (drums), Łukasz Michno (bass, accordion) and Tomasz Korgul (keys, synthesizers, guitar, violins).

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check