Wednesday, March 09, 2011

Album: Arms And Sleepers - Nostalgia For The Absolute

Band: Arms And Sleepers
Album: Nostalgia For The Absolute
Label: Self Released
Year: 2011

01. Crash
02. Lisbon
03. Croix Rouge
04. Lovers Arctic
05. Clayton
06. The Dying Animal
07. Nova
08. Rondo
09. Tonight We're Thinking Of You
10. The Hidden Sea
11. Quiet Camera
12. Night

"Nostalgia For The Absolute" is Arms and Sleepers' 12th official release, and the 1st of 2011. Deliberately planned for the transitional period between winter and spring, this short album evokes not only the romanticism and darkness of the unforgiving cold season, but also the excitement and hope of the nascent warm season. Written and recorded over a course of two years, "Nostalgia For The Absolute" finds the band further exploring their modern-classical and ambient leanings, both an homage to and an expansion on their previous effort of similar nature, cinematique. Wordless, concise and melancholy, this is a release that has focus but is not afraid to breathe—a perfect soundtrack for the sleepless, the contemplative and the nostalgic.

"Nostalgia For The Absolute" is the first in a series of albums and EPs to be released by Arms And Sleepers in 2011, and acts as an introductory piece to the 3rd official full-length, out in May also via Expect Candy.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check