Wednesday, March 02, 2011

Album: Solkyri - No House

Band: Solkyri
Album: No House
Label: Self Released
Year: 2011

01. Zee Germans
02. Court-A
03. This Can't Wait!
04. Strangers
05. Young Man, You Will Die Of This Company
06. Slowly, We Take Steps (Astronaut)

Solkyri are a post-rock band from Sydney, Australia. The three-piece have a broad range of influences which include the heavyweights in the post-rock scene to the depths of progressive rock, electronica and experimental fields. Solkyri combine subtle ambient textures, crushing distortions and pulsating walls of sound to form this beautiful yet haunting brand of captivating and engaging instrumental rock music.

Forming in 2006, Solkyri have managed to score support slots for post-rock workhorses Sleepmakeswaves, Meniscus, Mushroom Giant and Panzer Queen. In February 2010, Solkyri released their debut EP titled 'No House'.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check