Thursday, March 31, 2011

Album: This Will Destroy You - Tunnel Blanket

Band: This Will Destroy You
Album: Tunnel Blanket
Label: Suicide Squeeze Records, Monotreme Records
Year: 2011

01. Little Smoke
02. Glass Realms
03. Communal Blood
04. Reprise
05. Killed The Lord, Left For The New World
06. Osario
07. Black Dunes
08. Hand Powdered

Tunnel Blanket delivers the epic-in-scope soundscapes that followers of its makers’ previous recordings are accustomed to, but presents them in new lights – where once the sun shone down bright upon immediate tropes and traits, now their work is better suited to distant starlight, casting changeable shadows across vistas of inspired, ambitious amplification. This is not an album to pick through in search of bold hooks and instant melodies. It is an ever-shifting, always moving work, which seems to evolve before the listener – spidery guitar lines feeling their way forth like vines scrambling up trunks in time-lapse photography.

Official Site
Buy Europe | USA/Worldwide

0 Engineers:

Also check