Wednesday, March 02, 2011

Album: Jeniferever - Silesia

Band: Jeniferever
Album: Silesia
Label: Monotreme Records
Year: 2011

01. Silesia
02. Waifs & Strays
03. The Beat Of Our Own Blood
04. A Drink To Remember
05. Deception Pass
06. Cathedral Peak
07. Where The Hills Fall Towards The Ocean
08. Dover
09. Hearths

Jeniferever is a band from Uppsala, Sweden formed in 1996. Their music could be described as ambient indie rock or post-rock; it is slow-paced, melodic, and frequently building to an orchestral-like climax. Their sound has been compared to bands such as The Appleseed Cast and Sigur Rós. Their name is derived from a 1989 Smashing Pumpkins song of the same name. They have released a four track EP titled Iris (which is almost 40 minutes in length) on the Big Scary Monsters Recording Company label, and a full length record entitled Choose a Bright Morning was originally released on Drowned in Sound recordings, but has since been re-released through Monotreme Records. Their second album Spring Tides was also released on Monotreme Records in 2009. The band will release it's third album, titled Silesia, on April 11th 2011.

Official Site


0 Engineers:

Also check