Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Album: Civil Protection - Stolen Fire

Band: Civil Protection
Album: Stolen Fire
Label: Self Released
Year: 2013

01. Strike The Match, Light The Fuse
02. My Memories Will Be Part Of The Sky
03. Alaska
04. Many Moons Ago
05. Section 47
06. From The Parish To The Pavement
07. Redrawn
08. Monedula
09. Stolen Fire

Civil Protection are carving out a niche for themselves within the Yorkshire music scene with their sharper, more immediate brand of melodic post-rock. Citing influences like Caspian and maybeshewill, their debut album, Stolen Fire, released October 2013, received rave reviews from blogs and magazines around the UK:

“It is a journey through nine songs that is going to blow your mind for approximately 50 minutes” – Daniela Patrizi, Echoes and Dust

“'Stolen Fire' is bloody amazing. There isn't anything I can fault it on. Which is rare.. Could this be a start of something big? It has a definite potential to be so.” – Cat Keller, Leeds Music Scene

Civil Protection have supported a diverse selection of acts, including Glaswegian math-rock up-and-comers Vasa, and established Indie darlings The Indelicates. Their energetic live performance and unique take on the genre have helped to establish them as true “local heroes”, as described by Huddersfield’s Raconteur Magazine.

Civil Protection were recently placed within the Postrock Facebook Page’s (having a 60,000+ following) ‘Top 50 releases of 2013’ and ‘top 10 new bands of 2013’.

1 Engineers:

Gabbag said...

this is really great. Excellent

Also check