Friday, February 28, 2014

Album: PlainFire - But When Words Fail

Band: PlainFire
Album: But When Words Fail
Label: Self Released
Year: 2014

01. A Long Distance Call
02. Help Me Surrender
03. On Shores Of Clarity
04. Together Is Better
05. Mercy Seat
06. Even Us
07. Into The Last Good Fight I'll Ever Know
08. How Can I Drop You Without Gravity
09. All So Nostalgic
10. And Our Eyes Meet

PlainFire is a one man ambient band out of the heart of Nebraska. Strongly influenced by Cloudkicker, Explosions In the Sky, and the lot, PlainFire exhibits a combination of both groove and beauty, complexity and simplicity. Feeling is the heart of all music. Each instrumental track, with influential titles, are made to allow listeners to create their own story. It is open to interpretation, providing that each listener creates his or her own story throughout each theme of the album, determination, desperation, regret, hindsight, focus, devotion, sorrow, and hope.

But When Words Fail is a story about progress from one season to another. It is about the transitional transfer of love, trust, and hope. It is also an effort to create music that can be used freely by a creative community.

"A special thanks to Travis Shafer for his contribution via album art. A special thanks to all the love and support I have received along the way, both in life and in the writing of this album. People are what matter most." - PlainFire

0 Engineers:

Also check